top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Davies

Creating a visual sketchbook..

Over the Summer i have created a sketchbook to refer to for my designs for the duration of the year, this has included, paintings, drawings, collages with both fabric and paper. For my inspiration this year ( St Petersburg Mosque- Russia) i have created a colour scheme for interiors (my passion) by using Blues, teals with accents of white and gold to create those detailed features on my designs to bring an element of vibrance. I really enjoyed creating my sketchbook to establish a unique set of designs to use as a resource to look back on and take inspiration from. For my designs i wanted to take a very textural look into my weaving and printing to keep that authenticity of paint and disruption ( like those in the mosques) with elements of gold leaf and paint pens as my way of capturing the extravagant and detailed art in mosques around the world.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page