top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Davies

Texel Time!

So a couple of weeks ago I started creating woven samples on the telex loom, these samples are intended for throws, or cushion cover samples. As a starting point I decided to create smaller motifs, as a practice as I have never used this loom, and played with textural yarns as something I wanted to keep as a design aspect throughout my project. I also looked at various colours that I have used within my colour scheme.

I have found that some of these samples are successful and I would like to work on them to create an even more successful outcome.

I like the end result of those samples with a more textured yarn, rather than the finer yarns, and I liked those with a fuller pattern to the sample, rather than those with motifs In rows. I created these as a simpler coordinate to my busy jacquard samples and am enjoying experimenting on the loom.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page