top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Davies

Fancy Foiling..

To create a more high end, luxurious feel to my collection for this project, I decided to experiment with various ways of adding gold into my colour scheme, rather than use a gold/ yellow yarn I wanted to add a vibrant gold foil effect to make my samples stand out. I have tried the paper foiler as shown here, those with little gold and larger scale motifs I found have been more successful and have helped me develop ideas for future foiling in the print studio. I enjoyed experimenting with this idea as it had given me a clearer idea of how I would like these designs to sit behind or merge into my other designs, either for wallpaper, or to use the traditional foiling techniques onto woven or printed samples in the future.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page